972 89 20 31
Resort info: +34 972 89 20 31
Emergency: +34 972 145 087
Reservations: +34 932 041 041

All Information 


Second highly contested day of the IPC Para Alpine Ski World Cup adapted at La Molina

News date: 12-03-2019
Share this event
Tags: la molina, world cup, para alpine, ipc

The third GS competition of the World Cup for individuals with physical and visual disabilities will be held on Thursday the 14th. The slalom (SL) competition will be held on Friday the 15th and Saturday the 16th

On Tuesday the 12th of March, La Molina was the venue of the second giant slalom (GS) in the alpine skiing World Cup of the International Paralympic Committee (IPC) for individuals with physical or visual disabilities. The clear winners today were Australia, France, Japan, Slovakia and the Netherlands, which earned the highest prizes.


The giant slalom (GS) competition, which is being held in the ski resort’s Roc Blanc stadium, had 42 competitors (12 women and 30 men) from 14 countries: Germany (3), Australia (1), Austria (3), Canada (6), Slovakia (2), United States (5), Finland (1), France (5), Japan (6), Norway (2), Netherlands (3), Poland (1), Sweden (1) and Switzerland (3).


The adapted alpine skiing World Cup can be watched via streaming on the Paralympic Committee’s YouTube channel: http://bit.ly/2XIOlZp


Winners in the second giant slalom competition, by category


In the GS Women’s Standing category, the Frenchwoman Marie Bochet won gold with a time of 1:45.46. The American Ally Kunkel (1:55.26) and the Japanese Ammi Hondo (1:55.27) came in second and third, respectively.

In the GS Women’s Wheelchair category, gold went to Momoka Muraoka (Japan), who crossed the finish line with a time of 1:52.89. The German Anna-Lena Forster took silver with a time of +1.54, and Laurie Stephens (United States) came in third with a time of +12.38 over the first-place winner.

In the Men’s GS Visual Disability category, Marek Kubacka (Slovakia) was proclaimed the champion when he crossed the finish line with a time of 1:44.80. Second and third place went to his fellow Slovak, Miroslav Haraus (1:45.84) and the American Kevin Burton (1:53.22), respectively.

In the GS Men’s Standing category, the competition was led by the Frenchman Arthur Bauchet with a time of 1:36.77. The Swiss Theo Gmur (1:37.50) came in second and the Finnish Santeri Kiiveri (1:37.99) ranked third.

With a time of 1:40.96, the Dutchman Jeroen Kampschreur won first place in the GS Men’s Wheelchair category, followed by the Japanese Taiki Morii (1:44.47). The bronze went to the Norwegian Jesper Pedersen, who crossed the finish line with a time of 1:46.93.

In the Women’s GS Visual Disability category, first place went to Melissa Perrine with a time of 1:59.38.


Five days of competition

La Molina is hosting 60 athletes from around the world from the 11th to 16th of March to vie in the international alpine skiing competition. The giant slalom (GS) will be Monday, Tuesday and Thursday, while the slalom (SL) will be Friday and Saturday.

Second highly contested day of the IPC Para Alpine Ski World Cup adapted at La Molina
FGC websites
Book in La Molina
Purchase / Recharge
My booking
Enter your booking number and your email to check your reservation, to cancel it or change it.